Requirements for Tourist & Business evisa

It takes approximately three working days to process a business or a tourist e-visa. The Vietnam tourist and business e-visas cost 25 USD, valid for 30 days. The tourist and business Electronic e-visas are accepted at eight international airports in Vietnam, including Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City, and Danang. It is also accepted in 14 land crossings and seven seaports.


Step 1: Prepare the required materials:

  • A 4×6 passport photo in .jpg format with a white background, without glasses
  • A .jpg photo of your passport data page
  • Passport valid for at least six months
  • Your temporary address in Vietnam and the entry and exit points
  • Debit or credit card for payment

Step 2: Click on this link or go to and go to ‘E-visa Issuance’ then click on the link ‘Outside Vietnam foreigners’.

Step 3: Download your .jpg images (passport data page and passport photo) and fill in the required fields on the form completely. Submit your form.

Step 4: Pay the electronic visa fee of 25 USD. Copy the code from the document provided.

Step 5: Within three working days, you should be notified of your electronic visa application by email. Otherwise, you can also search for your E-visa

Step 6: Use your document code to find your electronic visa online. Download and print the electronic visa in two copies for more security.

Travelers with an electronic visa can go directly to immigration offices at their point of entry and do not need to queue at Visa counters upon arrival.

Business and tourist e-Visa conditions for Vietnam:

There are some important things you need to have to get an electronic visa for Vietnam. These are all very necessary. So, you will have to collect these things at the beginning. The visa requirements for Vietnam are as follows:

You will need to present a passport with a validation period of six months. You will need an email for assistance. You will need a valid international credit and debit card for cash transactions.

You will need a photo in a legible and acceptable format for the passport data page. For this, you will need to provide a temporary address in Vietnam. You should keep in mind the dates of your entry and exit from Vietnam. You will also need to check all the details of entry and exit points or airports.

You will need to follow these steps to apply for an electronic visa. By following these steps, you can easily get a Vietnam visa. These are as follows:

You will need to open the official Vietnam e-visa website to make your application current. You will also need to download the .JPG image from the passport information page and the passport photo. To do this, you must complete the payment option using the payment methods mentioned. You will need to save the code number for future reference. After applying for an electronic visa, you will have to wait three working days to obtain the PDF format of your electronic visa.

The advantages of the business and tourist electronic travel authorization:

There are so many benefits that you can use with electronic travel authorization. These are:

You can complete the online request form with all the details necessary to travel. You should not go to the Embassy to complete the entire application process. If you are going through the online process for an electronic visa, you should not pay the stamp fee when you arrive at the airport. You can use the electronic visa to enter Vietnam through 28 different ports. You can obtain the PDF format of e-visa within three working days of your online application. With the help of e-visa, the traveler can easily skip the visa queue on the arrival line at the airport and go directly to the borderline.

The new Vietnam electronic visa is now available for nationals of 46 countries:

  • Argentina
  • Azerbaijan
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Belarus
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Cuba
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Luxembourg
  • Mongolia
  • Myanmar
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Slovakia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • East Timor
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela.